Monday’s Song: Seven Mary Three, “Oceans of Envy”

Oceans of Envy
by Seven Mary Three

I’ve got a photo booth picture
reminding me of something you said to me:
“If everything you want is so far out of reach,
move a little closer to me.”

I held my breath as the water rushed in.
I was drowning in the man I’d never be,
a castaway…but you were there for me.

I did a perfect imitation of someone who’s alive
before I met you.
Now colors seem to have a taste and a temperature
and everything doesn’t seem so far away…
forever seems like it’s never gonna be enough

I held my breath as the water rushed in.
I was falling through a faded memory,
a castaway…but you were there for me.

6 Responses to “Monday’s Song: Seven Mary Three, “Oceans of Envy””

  1. These lyrics are so beautiful.

  2. Hey just noticed the new banner! Nice, I like it!

    • sethdellinger Says:

      haha I’m just kinda playing around (I took off just about everything that runs down the right side of the blog, too)…thinking I need to re-energize the blog. A change is a-coming!

  3. wow you may have finally talked me into listening to this band

Leave a comment